Broken <3 New <3

I adopted a new camera. Welcome my new Canon PowerShot SD1400 IS from the Canon Digital Elph family.

The reason why I got this 14.1 mega pixel beauty is because my little black Canon PowerShot SD780 IS died in an accidental fall. Kinda like Gary Coleman’s untimely death (too soon, I know). Although I’ve only had the camera for 352 days, 13 days shy from a year, it has been by side on many adventures and captured & shared special moments with everyone.

Canon PowerShot SD780 IS suffered a fall when being passed around at a garage party in Danbury, CT. SD780 was taken home suffering from a lens error, a big dent to the corner and minor scratches. Unfortunately, the fall to the concrete was, too much for the little camera. It was pronounced dead on June 6, 2010 at 8:18 PM. No foul play was suspected and the death was deemed an accident. Canon PowerShot SD780 IS is survived by it’s owner VJ and four siblings; Yashica FX-2, Samsung Maxima 60 XL, Nikon CoolPix 2100 and Nikon CoolPix S3. PowerShot SD780 IS, you will be remembered for your cute little body, HD capabilities and your bright flash, that brought a smile to everyone’s face.


Photo taken with my still alive and snapping Nikon CoolPix S3.

Related post: Hi, I’m A Canon. Hi, I’m A Nikon.

One Response to Broken <3 New <3

  1. hazain says:

    Nice article……….please visit my website

